2020 Baseball Hall of Fame Class Announced

Tonight was the night that a lot of baseball fans were waiting for. Derek Jeter and Larry Walker have both been named to the class of 2020 MLB Hall Of Fame list of inductees. With a steep 75 percent of votes needed to be inducted, there are always a few nail-biters down the stretch.

14-time All-Star and memorable Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter finished with nearly 100 percent of the votes, finishing one shy of unanimity. In his career, Jeter earned five World Series titles, five gold gloves, and Rookie of the Year honors. His career .310 average, 260 homers and 1,311 runs batted in on 3,465 hits are truly remarkable. He is the second unanimous player to be inducted behind teammate Mariano Rivera. Welcome To Cooperstown.

Larry Walker was on his 10th and final year of eligibility to be elected. The five-time All-Star and seven-time Gold Glove winner had a huge following in recent years, and he finally got in with 76.6 percent of votes. His career .313 average, 383 homers and 1,311 runs batted in on 2,160 hits in 1,988 career games feared pitchers in his prime.

Check us out on our socials:   
Twitter: @PTSTNews and @TalkPrimeTime
Facebook Page: Prime Time Sports Talk
Join our Facebook Group: Prime Time Sports Talk 
Instagram: @primetimesportstalk

Share this:

Jacob deGrom
Latest News

Hall of Fame Case: Jacob deGrom

A hidden gem in the ninth round of the 2010 draft, deGrom has put himself in the conversation as one of the top pitchers of the generation and has carried the New York Mets through a transition period as the team’s sole dominant player.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *