Tom Brady Headlines NFL All-Decade Team

The NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the 2010s All-Decade team on Monday.

The majority of players on the All-Decade team are active for the 2020 season, Judy Battista of notes.

New England Patriots head coach Bill Belichick and Seattle Seahawks head coach Pete Carroll were selected as the coaches. The roster itself is headlined by now-Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady.

Brady is joined on the team at quarterback by Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers. New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees was left off the list despite setting the career record for pass completions, passing yards, passing touchdowns, and completion percentage.

Other members of the team include Adrian Peterson, J.J. Watt, Von Miller, Aaron Darnold, Joe Thomas, and Marshal Yanda. Kickers Justin Tucker and Stephen Gostkowski headline the team’s specialists.

The Patriots have eight players selected to the team, the most of any team in the league. The Kansas City Chiefs have the second-most with six players selected.

Who should be on the team that didn’t get selected? Let us know what you think in the comments section.

Check us out on our socials:   
Twitter: @PTSTNews and @TalkPrimeTime
Facebook Page: Prime Time Sports Talk
Join our Facebook Group: Prime Time Sports Talk 
Instagram: @primetimesportstalk

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *