Damian Lillard, Monty Williams Headline NBA Bubble Award Winners

NBA Bubble Award Winners: Damian Lillard

Awards were announced on Saturday following the conclusion of the NBA bubble games.

Portland Trail Blazers guard Damian Lillard was named the Most Valuable Player of the seeding games while Phoenix Suns coach Monty Williams was named the best coach.

Lillard was followed in the voting by the Suns’ Devin Booker and Indiana Pacers forward T.J. Warren. He led all players in the bubble with an average of 37.6 points per game. In the Trail Blazers’ last three games he scored 51, 61, and 42 points and averaged 9.6 assists. The Trail Blazers went 6-2 in the eight seeding games and are the No. 8 seed.

In addition to being the MVP of the NBA bubble, Lillard was named to the All-Seedings Games First Team. Booker, Warren, Luka Doncic, and James Harden were also named to the list. The Second Team features Giannis Antetokounmpo, Kawhi Leonard, Kristaps Porzingis, Caris LeVert, and Michael Porter Jr.

Williams led the Suns to an 8-0 record in the seeding games. The Suns had the NBA’s only undefeated record in the bubble. The eight wins are the Suns’ first eight-game winning streak since the 2009-10 season.

The seeding games don’t count towards the regular season-long awards. The NBA will announce the winners of those traditional awards during the playoffs.

Check us out on our Socials:

Twitter: @PTSTNews and @TalkPrimeTime
Facebook Page: Prime Time Sports Talk
Join our Facebook Group: Prime Time Sports Talk
Instagram: @ptsportstalk

Follow Alex Jordan on Twitter @aljordan34

Image credit

Embed from Getty Images


Check us out on our socials:   
Twitter: @PTSTNews and @TalkPrimeTime
Facebook Page: Prime Time Sports Talk
Join our Facebook Group: Prime Time Sports Talk 
Instagram: @primetimesportstalk

Share this:

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *