2020 MVP Award Goes to Aaron Rodgers

2020 MVP Award Goes to Aaron Rodgers

by February 6, 2021 0 comments

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers had an incredible 2020 season. After leading his team to another NFC Championship, Rodgers has been named the NFL MVP for the third time in his career.

A nine-time Pro Bowler and three-time First-Team All-Pro, Rodgers appeared in all 16 games for the third straight year. The ageless wonder exploded for 372 completions, 4,299 yards, a league-leading 48 touchdowns, and just five interceptions. His one percent interception rate finished as the best in the NFL, putting him atop this leaderboard for the third straight season. He also led the league in QBR (84.3) and completion percentage (70.7 percent), among several other major passing categories.

Rodgers’s Packers will look to make another playoff run in 2021. The team suffered a frustrating exit at the hands of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in late January.

The 37-year-old California native joined Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen on the list of NFL finalists. Interestingly, Tennessee Titans running back Derrick Henry, who was named the league’s Offensive Player of the Year, was not a candidate for MVP.

Check us out on our socials: 
Twitter: @PTSTNews and @TalkPrimeTime
Facebook Page: Prime Time Sports Talk
Join our Facebook Group: Prime Time Sports Talk 
Instagram: @ptsportstalk

Follow Andersen Pickard on Twitter @AndersenPickard

Main Image Credit:

Embed from Getty Images

Andersen is a teenage sports writer and reporter whose articles have appeared across the Sports Illustrated Kids, Prime Time Sports Talk, and SB Nation platforms. He has also received credit from RotoWorld, CBS Sports, ESPN, Bleacher Report, USA Today, Yahoo Sports, The Athletic, SB Nation, NBC Sports, NY Post, and dozens of other sports sites for his reporting work.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Reply