Chiefs, 49ers Inactives Announced Ahead of Super Bowl Kickoff

Chiefs, 49ers Inactives Announced Ahead of Super Bowl Kickoff

by February 2, 2020 0 comments

The 54th Super Bowl in NFL history is just 90 minutes away and that means that both the Chiefs and 49ers have announced their inactive players for the contest.

The Chiefs’ inactives are as follows:

Quarterback Chad Henne; running back LeSean McCoy; offensive linemen Ryan Hunter, Jackson Barton, and Andrew Wylie; linebacker Darron Lee; and cornerback Morris Claiborne.

The biggest surprise on the Chiefs’ list is veteran running back LeSean McCoy, who loses his spot on the 46-man squad in an effort to solidify depth elsewhere. This leaves the Chiefs with just two active running backs, only confirming the theory that Kansas City will be busy in the passing game.

For the 49ers, the inactives are as follows:

Quarterback C.J. Beathard; wide receivers Dante Pettis and Jordan Matthews; tight end Daniel Helm; cornerback Dontae Johnson; linebacker Azeez Al-Shaair; and defensive tackle Kevin Givens.

This list does not contain any major surprises, although we now have clarity on the one potential scratch that was up in the air as Pettis is inactive and running back Jeff Wilson, Jr. is active.

Andersen is a teenage sportswriter and reporter whose articles have appeared across the Prime Time Sports Talk, Sports Illustrated Kids, FantasyPros, and SB Nation platforms. He has also received credit from RotoWorld, CBS Sports, ESPN, Bleacher Report, USA Today, Yahoo Sports, The Athletic, SB Nation, NBC Sports, NY Post, and dozens of other sports sites for his reporting work.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Leave a Reply